ERASMUS Exchange Programmes

Thanks to ECAV’s participation in the European ERASMUS exchange programme, our students have the opportunity to complete one or more semesters of their higher education in art at a partner school of ECAV that is part of our network of art schools. Our school has always pursued an open and flexible approach when it comes to exchange programmes. Over the years, our isolated position has forced us to strengthen our relationship with external partners. ECAV therefore highly encourages student and staff mobility, as well as project exchange.

 

ECAV has signed exchange agreements with art schools in Europe but also further afield, in order to facilitate the exchange of our students as well as welcoming exchange students from other schools. Our exchange programme coordinator helps exchange students with all their needs.

Students planning an exchange at a European destination may benefit from an ERASMS scholarship - subject to certain conditions.

 

Conditions

- Exchange programme candidates must submit a dossier with a hand-written motivation letter, a complete CV, as well as a portfolio of their personal work.

- Exchange programme candidates must be at least in their second year of study at the time when the exchange starts (except non-ERASMUS exchanges), and they must reach the required amount of credits before departure. The exchange period extends over a minimum of 3 months and a maximum of 12 months.

- Exchange candidates must prove a sufficient level of maturity and responsibility required for the exchange, and they need to have a basic level of the language of their country of exchange.

Application deadline OUT: 1st of March for the autumn semester, 1st of October for the spring semester.

Application deadline IN: 1st of May for the autumn semester, 1st of November for the spring semester.

ERASMUS Austauschprogramm

Dank der Teilnahme der ECAV am europäischen Austauschprogramm ERASMUS haben unsere Studierenden die Möglichkeit, eines oder mehrere Semester als Teil ihrer Kunsthochschulausbildung an einer unserer Partnerschulen zu absolvieren. Unsere Schule hat schon immer eine umfangreiche Politik der Öffnung und der Mobilität für unsere Studierenden geführt.  Über die Jahre hat unsere dezentrale Lage uns motiviert, ein Kontaktnetz gegen Aussen aufzubauen. Die ECAV fördert und unterstützt den Austausch sowohl für Studierende und Ausbildende, als auch den Projektaustausch.

 

Die ECAV hat mit mehreren Kunstschulen in und ausserhalb Europas Verträge abgeschlossen, die einen Studienaustausch in beiden Richtungen erleichtern. Die ERASMUS-Verantwortliche der ECAV unterstützt die Studierenden bei der Organisation ihres Austauschsemesters.

Studierende, welche einen Austausch an einer europäischen Hochschule planen, erhalten ein ERASMUS Stipendium, sofern sie gewisse Bedingungen erfüllen.

 

Allgemeine Bedingungen

- KandidatInnen für ein Austauschstudium müssen ein Bewerbungsdossier vorlegen mit einem handgeschriebenen Motivationsschreiben, einem kompletten CV und einem Portfolio ihrer Arbeiten.

- Die AustauschkandidatInnen müssen zum Zeitpunkt des Austauschs mindestens im zweiten Studienjahr sein (ausgenommen ein Nicht-ERASMUS Austausch), und sie müssen vor dem Beginn über die vorgeschriebene Anzahl Leistungspunkte (Credits) verfügen. Die Mobilitätsperiode dauert mindestens 3 und höchstens 12 Monate.

- Die Studierenden müssen über die dem Studienplatz entsprechende Reife und Verantwortung verfügen; ausserdem müssen sie Grundkenntnisse der Sprache im Austauschland aufweisen.

- Anmeldetermin OUT : 1. März für das Herbstsemester, 1. Oktober für das Frühlingssemester.

- Anmeldetermin IN: 1.Mai für das Herbstsemester, 1. November für das Frühlingssemester.